PSWA banquet on Jan. 31: So who’s going to be there? The Public is invited

The Philadelphia Sports Writers Association hosts its 107th annual Awards Dinner on Monday night, Jan. 31.

The event will be held at the Crowne Plaza hotel on Route 70 in Cherry Hill, just minutes from all Philadelphia bridges. Doors open at 5 p.m., and dinner starts at 6:30.

The public is welcome, and tickets are available by clicking here.

Award winners include:

Roy Halladay (Phillies) – Outstanding Pro Athlete
Bill Bergey (Eagles) – Living Legend
Bobby Convey – Native Son
Elton Brand (76ers) – Good Guy Athlete
Philadelphia Flyers – Team of the Year
Sheila Reid (Villanova cross country) – Outstanding Amateur Athlete
Shane Victorino (Phillies) – Humanitarian Award
Jack Childs (Drexel wrestling coach) – Special Achievement
Fran Dunphy (Temple basketball coach) – Special Achievement
Al Bagnoli (Penn football coach) – Special Achievement
Herb Magee (Philadelphia University basketball coach) – Special Achievement
Matt Hoffman (Rowan football) – Special Achievement
Villanova Cross Country, Gina Procaccio – Special Achievement
Gabby Mayo (Texas A&M women’s track) – Frank Dolson Award (Penn Relays)
Wyatt Middleton (Navy football) – Army-Navy MVP

Other speakers include:

Charlie Manuel (Phillies manager)
Steve Addazio (Temple’s new football coach)
Joe Conklin (sports comic)

Other dais guests:

Ruben Amara (Phillies GM)
Elizabeth Donald (Penn women’s rowing)
Rebecca Donald (Penn women’s rowing)
Christina Mastropaolo (Drexel field hockey)
Jill Davis (LaSalle women’s lacrosse)
Sarah Simonetti (Philadelphia University cross country)
Nicole McCreight (St. Joseph’s field hockey)
Lavoy Allen (Temple basketball)
Ben Ijalana (Villanova football)

The PSWA awards dinner is open to the public. Tickets are still available ($95). Click here to order tickets online.